COLORADO MTNA STATE COMPETITION REPORT 2020-2021

COMPETITION CATEGORY	STUDENT	TEACHER
Junior Composition Representative	Juliet Ragan	Jamie Shaak
Junior Piano Performance Winner Junior Piano Performance Alternate Junior Piano Performance Honorable Mention	Raditya Muljadi Sara Basheer Kylie Berg Yako Perlov Madison Suh	Jasmine Li Meng Dr. Andrew Cooperstock, NCTM Dr. Andrew Cooperstock, NCTM Dr. David Korevaar Jasmine Li Meng
Junior String Performance Winner Junior String Performance Alternate Junior String Performance Honorable Mention	Audrey McManus (violin) Cameron Suh (violin) Raymond Bian (violin) Ella Zimmermann (cello)	Brandon Christensen Claude Sim Dr. Jubal Fulks Megan Boyle
Senior Composition Winner Senior Composition Honorable Mention	Rebecca Baker Mason Marcy	Jodie Jensen, NCTM Jodie Jensen, NCTM
Senior Piano Performance Winner Senior Piano Performance Alternate Senior Piano Performance Honorable Mention	Seohee Yang Hannah Park Mia Kantorovich Elizabeth Lo Desi Silverman-Joseph Paul Sri	Dr. Zahari Metchkov and Mary Beth Shaffer, NCTM Dr. Jooeun Pak Elena Mathys Dr. Jooeun Pak Joyce Li Dr. Errol Haun
Senior String Performance Winner Senior String Performance Alternate Senior String Performance Honorable Mention	Jessie Zimmermann (violin) Julia Luyten (violin) Camille Denman (violin) Juliet Denman (violin) Casey Reed (violin)	James Maurer Margaret Pressley Eugenia Alikhanova Eugenia Alikhanova Odin Rathnam
Senior Woodwind Performance Winner Senior Woodwind Performance Alternate	Corvina Graham (flute) Chloe Brants (flute)	Jennifer Keeney Patricia Surman
Senior Voice Performance Winner Senior Voice Performance Alternate Senior Voice Performance Honorable Mention	Shreya Krishnan (soprano) Erin Davis (mezzo-soprano) Amisha Gupta (soprano)	Krithika Prashant Barbara Taylor, NCTM Barbara Taylor, NCTM
Young Artist Piano Performance Winner Young Artist Piano Performance Alternate Young Artist Piano Performance Honorable Mention Young Artist Piano Performance Honorable Mention	Alejandro Jose Arroyo Alberto Elisabeth Enssle Ming Jin Benjamin Randall	Dr. Lei Weng Elena Mathys Dr. Adam Zukiewicz Dr. Jennifer Hayghe
Young Artist Brass Performance Winner Young Artist Brass Performance Alternate Young Artist Brass Performance Honorable Mention	Jacob Howard (trumpet) Michael Winkler William Landon	Dr. Ryan Gardner Dr. Ryan Gardner Dr. Ryan Gardner
Young Artist String Performance Representative	Lane Strand (violin)	Karine Garibova

Special thanks to Dr. Leann Osterkamp He, Competition Chair; Christine Nufer, Senior Coordinator; Mary Beth Shaffer, NCTM, Junior & Young Artist Coordinator; University of Denver, Lamont Summer Academy for Senior Division scholarships.

Also, thanks to our adjudicators:

Composition: Jared Miller; Junior Piano: Spencer Myer, Sookkyung Cho, Feifei Dong; Junior & Senior String: Benjamin Rush, Drew Alexander Forde, Julia Choi; Senior Piano: Liza Stepanova, Ben Laude, Alexander Kobrin; Senior Voice: Amanda Lynn Bottoms; Senior Woodwind: Julia DeRosa; Young Artist Piano: Juan Carlos Fernandez Nieto; Young Artist Brass: Jonathan Heim