## **Rising Stars Festival 2022 Winners**

Solo Piano		Student	Teacher	
	Lower Elementary	$1^{st}$	Andika Muljadi	Jasmine Steadman
	J	$2^{\text{nd}}$	Joshua Song	Jasmine Steadman
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Chloe Wu	Jasmine Steadman
		HM	Kaden Wu	Jasmine Steadman
Upper Elementary		1 <sup>st</sup>	Krystal Xu	Jasmine Steadman
	opper Elementary	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Beatrix Wei	Dr. Joan Sawyer
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Elizabeeth Zhao	Jasmine Steadman
		HM	Aidan Zhao	Dr. Brenda Ishikawa
	Junior	1 st	Raditya Muljadi	Jasmine Steadman
	Julioi	$2^{\text{nd}}$	Alexander Zhao	Dr. Brenda Ishikawa
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Eric Kim	Jasmine Steadman
	Lower Senior	1 <sup>st</sup>	Madison Suh	Jasmine Steadman  Jasmine Steadman
	Lower Sellion	$2^{\text{nd}}$	Yako Perlov	Dr. David Korevaar
		3 <sup>rd</sup>		
		-	William Garza	Dr. Joan Sawyer
	II G :	HM	Angelina Mackay	Elena Mathys
	Upper Senior	1 <sup>st</sup>	Desi Silverman-Joseph	Joyce Li
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	Jiasheng Zhou	Elena Mathys
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Vadim Uzdensky	Elena Mathys
Solo Instrumental Student Teacher				
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	Upper Elementary	1 <sup>st</sup>	Chloe Lee (Violin)	Heejung Kim
	opper Elementary	$2^{\text{nd}}$	Chelyn Kwon (Violin)	Hailey Jang
		3 <sup>rd</sup>	Saverio Strasser (Cello)	Richard Strasser
		HM	Cameron Steadman (Violin)	Eugenia Alikhanova
	Junior	1st	Alexander Zhao (Bassoon)	Anthony Federico
	Julioi	$2^{\text{nd}}$	Akshaye Sankholkar (Violin)	
		$3^{\text{rd}}$		Alexander Raab
		-	Charles Hutchings (Violin)	
	I C	HM	Valerie Xin (Violin)	Kirk Miller
	Lower Senior	1 <sup>st</sup>	Ella Zimmermann (Cello)	Megan Boyle
		2 <sup>nd</sup>	Alex Zhou (Violin)	Laura McDermott
Solo Voice		Student	Teacher	
	Upper Elementary	$1^{st}$	Shiven Gupta	Joshua Zabatta
	Lower Senior	1 <sup>st</sup>	Georgia Lawrence	Barbara Taylor, NCTM
		$2^{nd}$	Emma Hamel	Barbara Taylor, NCTM
	Upper Senior	1 <sup>st</sup>	Celeste Woody	Barbara Taylor, NCTM
	- FF	$2^{nd}$	William Baker	Barbara Taylor, NCTM
Diversity and Inclusion Award Recipients:				
Yako Perlov (Piano, Lower Senior)			Dr. David Korevaar	
Gustavo Cortes (Piano, Lower Senior)			Dr. David Korevaar	
	Alexander Zhao (Piano, Junior)			Dr. Brenda Ishikawa
	Rose Churchil	Elizabeth Leger		
	Laura Ence (Piano, Non-Competitive) Noah Nyamdorj (Piano, Non-Competitive)			Amy Lee
				Amy Lee
	Ethan Wong (Piano, Non-Competitive)			Dr. Andrew Cooperstock, NCTM
Emma Hamel (Voice, Lower Senior)  Barbara Taylor, NCTM				Barbara Taylor, NCTM